Skip navigation

empty_bedFirst night with Lucretia sleeping truly in her other partner’s bed. With the moving-out of our oldest daughter it has left a bedroom open for him so that he no longer has to sleep in the living room, which means also that Lucretia and him no longer have to sleep in the living room in plain sight of everyone on their nights together.

However, coming home from work tonight to find the living room empty of all life other than plant, and my bed empty of my wife, is one of the loneliest feelings I can recall.  And I’m not one to get lonely.  In fact I like my company and sometimes really prefer to be alone.  But there is nothing there tonight.  A void.  Lonely and empty in a manner I haven’t felt.  I really don’t know how to describe it right now.

One Comment

    • blackdove
    • Posted December 16, 2009 at 5:42 pm
    • Permalink

    I truly love reading your blog. It’s very honest, and like I said, I like hearing the man’s perspective.

    Thanks again for sharing.


Leave a Reply

